Perhaps

Perhaps, I write this for you
because, in your eyes I had seen my dreams
reflected like the limitless blue sky,
and, watched them grow deeper like the bottomless ocean.

Perhaps, I still remember what was good
because, in those moments
eternity was both real and right,
and, it felt endless enough to last forever.

Perhaps, I no longer love you
as I had loved you before;
but, I still love you,
just not in the same way anymore.

Perhaps, I am finally at peace with you
because, we rushed when we could’ve sauntered,
and, ended up going our separate ways
instead of arriving where we were meant to be.

Perhaps, it was all worth it;
the pain, the questions, and, the sadness
because the memory of the journey
remains as strong as a silk thread, meant to last a lifetime.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Emotions, Experiences, Love, Memories, Musings, My Life, Poetry, Random pieces of Moi, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Relationships, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Perhaps

  1. zumpoems says:

    Very nice sense of arrival at this destination of acceptance and reflection!

    Like

Leave a comment