Another Evening in Transit

The sky seems to be brooding
As I stand all alone, smelling the fresh brew
Wafting from the vending machine at the hotel lobby.
Wondering if the impending rains will quench my thirst,
I realize that beautiful sunsets need cloudy skies.
It’s a waning moon October twilight,
Light is streaming out through the clouds.
Eucalyptus trees swing with a passing wind,
As a flock of crows follow an aeroplane.
Arriving somewhere, missing you everywhere
I find my way from one humid city to another.
And, so continues life in the fast lane.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Adventure, Daily Life, Experiences, Musings, My Life, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Travel, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Evening in Transit

  1. Rimjhim says:

    Great, as usual !

    Like

Leave a comment