Staying the Course

Salt water and sunshine
Heal me and open my heart.
They stir up old memories
But, only to release the pain.
Because pain always leaves
Once it has finished teaching
The lesson I was meant to learn.
And on and on life goes
Creating space for new
Memories to take shape,
And, help me stay the course.
It finally feels like
I can embrace my path.

~ The Amrita Connection

Let’s normalize posting about bloated stomachs and pimples rearing their heads when you least want them to. I enjoyed this day so much. When I look back and think about it, I can see that it healed me in many ways. And, it would be a shame if I shy away from posting it because my body didn’t look as great as I wanted it to. I’ve been battling health challenges for a while. And, it is important to recognize that healing is not linear. Some days you feel great, some days you don’t. But that doesn’t stop life from happening. So you learn to take both in your stride and march forward. What’s important is that you recognize both the good and bad as growth. Keeping it real, as always ❤️

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Adventure, becoming, blessings, body positive, creativewriting, Emotions, Experiences, Feelings, free verse, gratitude, growth, healing, introspection, lessons, Life, Looking Ahead, loving, Memories, mental health, mindfulness, Musings, pain, poem, Poetry, Reflections, sea, self love, self realization, self-discovery, Thoughts, wisdom, woman, word, writer, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment