Sunset Love

Winter sun streaks the evening sky,
With hundred shades of imagined love.
You can safely say that I fall in love
With every sunset that I have ever met.
Twilight mixes with a tinge of nostalgia,
Orange blush turns to ruby red,
Leaving an inky purple stain
Oozing out of the great wide blue
That lights up my heart from within,
And, sets my soul on fire that can
Only rival that of the glowing moon.
A blazing sunset like this is always a reminder
That tomorrow is another day after all
For painting new hope on the canvas of life.

~ The Amrita Connection

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Emotions, Experiences, grateful heart, gratitude, happiness, Life, Looking Ahead, Love, Musings, My Life, Nature, night, Photography, poem, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Thoughts, writer, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment