Smashed

  • I couldn’t make you

    A well worn habit.

    So you let me slide

    Out of your routine.

    You forced me to leave

    Because you knew

    That you couldn’t

    Hold all my worlds

    In the palm of your hands.

    So you hurt me

    And pushed me away

    And set me free

    So that you could

    Pursue someone

    Whose worlds

    You could cradle

    More comfortably

    Without faltering,

    Without the fear

    Of the same

    Dropping from your

    Hands, and smashing

    Into a million tiny

    Shattered pieces

    That you’ll never

    Be able to piece

    Together back again.

    But you did smash

    Something that day.

    It was my self worth,

    And as a parting gift

    I smashed your entitlement.

    ~ The Amrita Connection

    About Amrita Ghosh

    About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
    This entry was posted in Black and White, Emotions, Experiences, Life, Love, loving, Musings, poem, Poetry, Reflections, Relationships, Romance, Thoughts, unloving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a comment