Infinite Darkness

The dark night

Brings us closer.

Silence envelops us

Like a blanket of dreams.

The in-between spaces dissolve

In the blackness of the night,

Much as I lose myself

In the raven pools of your eyes.

Our fingers find themselves

Intertwined, counting in binary

To make sense of life.

As the moon tries to rise

Above a swirling mist,

Neither of us say a word.

But we hear each other

And, all our unspoken desires

And, unfulfilled dreams

That make moments linger.

And, I think I finally know

What infinity feels like.

It is like the twisted,

And, gnarled roots of

Two trees whose branches

Have grown together,

Never to be separated.

Dancing in unison

With touching knees,

And, hearts in sync,

Feeling the soul

Of the universe.

~ The Amrita Connection

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in dark, Feelings, infinity, Life, longing, Love, loving, Musings, night, poem, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Romance, soulmates, Thoughts, Universal Energy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment