Silence

Let me be silent tonight,
since the one who matters
has ceased to hear what is true.

Let me be silent tonight,
because the one who should see
has been blinded from inside.

Let me be silent tonight,
because my cries and whispers
moan through the trees
heralding a norwester storm.

Let me silence my heart
and heed my head, and, patiently
await the time when tears and blood
turn to blessings in disguise.

Let me be silent through this dark night,
and, cool the raging tempest in my heart.
so that I can meet the light of dawn
with the enduring light of my infinite faith.

Let me be silent tonight,
so that death doesn’t stop at my door
adding to my pile of disappointment, and, confusion.

Let me silence my hope,
and, preserve it within me
so that I’m able to beat the
swallowing quicksand by clutching at its roots.

Let me be silent and go in to the night,
and, await the day when light meets me
for the one who loves light will surely get it, someday.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Emotions, Experiences, Love, Musings, Reflections, Relationships, Rumination, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silence

  1. Ramanathan says:

    Silence is an option, opening up with friends its a recommendation.

    Tempests and storms should be thrown at the world and not conquered alone.

    Like

  2. TK says:

    Powerful ……………..

    keep writing

    Like

Leave a comment